Galactic Love Machine - Web promotion (no type).jpg








Sukh is set to release his latest album Galactic Love Machine, recorded in Manchesters growing music scene at Blueprint studios on 19th October 2018. 

Sukh's sound is one that has defied all boundaries of Indie Pop. Moving genre from his previous folky sound of his debut "Kings" (released in 2013) to a album that has pop sensibilities Sukh's aim was to create a "feel good" album and explore more texturally with his work. Drawing from older pop records and infusing them with some modern sensibilities, Sukh states he wanted to make a record that was direct in its approach, leaving us with a 12 track album about coming together. 

Sukh describes the creative process as stretching over a long period of time, letting the songs have time to brew and crystalise. His hooks and beautifully melodic sound carry us through each song whilst still maintaining a strong lyrical integrity. With the support of his band, the strings, brass and gospel choir Sukh has created a much richer, diverse record than his previous work. 

Galactic Love Machine comes after his previous record 'Kings' received critical acclaim back in 2013. His music can be described as truly innovative and infectious indie-pop, reminding us of the likes of the Beach Boys and Haim, with previous press including Huff Post. 

Having already racked up 1 million streams on Spotify, he hopes Galactic Love Machine will be well received upon release on 19th October 2018 to all major Digital Outlets. 









by Sukh

 Watch more videos 


No doubt we’ll be hearing more from him soon
— BBC Introducing
When a track stands out amongst minimal techno productions and growling guitar licks for the use of beautiful melodies and delicately strummed acoustic guitar, we know it’s something special. This offering from Manchester’s Sukhdeep Krishan, Sukh for short, is written, performed and produced by the artist alone and employs country, folk and americana elements with melodies that have a habit of embedding themselves on the inside of your brain, though considering by day Sukh is a doctor, he’s probably got a cure for that affliction too.
— Team Freshnet, Fresh Faves (Tom Robinson's blog)
It recalls the more pastoral, up beat moments of Sufjan Stevens with a country tinge that is informed by Neil Young (think ‘Harvest’) and even less hip names such as Cat Stevens. It seems that the Manchester artist is confident enough to write songs – great big, hulking things which groan under the weight of the emotion contained therein.
— Clash, Track of The Day
Remember the last time a song was so beautifully composed that you sat there and could not imagine someone’s brain being able to work in all of those capacities? Sukh and his team have created and relayed a story through lyrics, knowing when to layer guitars, and then added an entire symphony to top it off. It is impressive to say the least, and perhaps even more so, it came from the mind of a doctor.
— Music Creates Us
‘Flight’ is a devotional, an emotionally driven piece of music masterfully written and performed by an artist that has a voice that embeds itself into your very center, Sukh voice enters your ears and finds a home in your heart and then slowly moves its way out from center until you are part of the music, part of the song, part of his vision.
— IndiePulse Music
Sukh has really excelled in being able to bring true feeling into music; it’s a rare talent he has to be able to infuse such positive emotions into this science influenced folk album, and even rarer that he can manage to totally capture my attention by just the second song..................... I feel like I should be the one thanking Sukh for bringing forth this charming, graceful album filled with such hope and warmth.
— Fatea Records
There’s a real warmth and a staggering depth to his folk-infused sound. The lyrics are contemplative and while darker sides are explored, Sukh brings us back into the light with a subtle yet refreshing objectivity.

— Band of Banjo Playing Badgers
His debut single Kings is a celebration of hope and joy, and a brilliant showcase of what the man who wrote, produced and performed the entire thing can do. The rest of his collection is such a breath of fresh air, because you can become too used to the emotional outpourings of solo artists being exhibited in rather more gloomy ways, but Sukh manages to combine musical talent and real personal emotion and, like a more organic Frank Turner, make it a real throw-up-your-arms-in-happiness pleasure to listen to.

— Thank Folk for that
The rich tones of his voice, the grand piano melodies and the gracious string arrangements across these ten tracks seem to wrap themselves around the listener like a comforting blanket, the gorgeous swell of the gently seductive opener ‘Arisen’ a fine example.
— GodisintheTV
This is prime, top rate, quality acoustic singer songwriter stuff of a classic stripe. There’s passion dripping from every second of the vocals.
— Eightball